Find Deals Around the Coastal Capital of Texas

From discounts to some of our mosts popular attractions to special promotions, you are bound to discover a few great offers and enhance your trip!

Board of Directors

FY 2023

Visit Corpus Christi board of directors are appointed by the Corpus Christi City Council and serve two-year terms beginning each October. 

Executive Committee

Deven Bhakta

Deven Bhakta President/CEO, ZJZ Hospitality Inc


Sam Canavati

Sam Canavati CEO, Durrill Properties

Vice Chair

Amy Granberry

Amy Granberry General Manager, Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center


johnny philipello

Johnny Philipello President & CEO, Buccaneer Commission

Immediate Past Chair

Peter Zanoni

Peter Zanoni City Manager, Corpus Christi


Paulette Guajardo

Paulette Guajardo Mayor, Corpus Christi


Board of Directors

Richard Lomax

Richard Lomax Owner, Water Street LTD

Jennifer Vela

Jennifer Vela VP Government Affairs, Texas State Aquarium

Lance Hancock

Lance Hancock Vice President of Retail Operations, King Ranch

Chris Hamilton

Chris Hamilton President, Victory Building Team

Jennifer Lira Government & Public Affairs Manager, CITGO

Gabriele Hilpold

Gabriele Hilpold President/Owner, Consulting Services USA Inc. Realty and Development Corp.

Michelle Braselton Public Relations, San Jacinto Title

Natalie Villarreal External Affairs Manager, Del Mar College

Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith Corpus Christi International Airport

Miguel Rendon

Miguel Rendon CEO, Corpus Christi Regional Transportation Authority

Lisa Hinojosa

Lisa Hinojosa Communications Manager, Port of Corpus Christi Authority

Mike Culbertson

Mike Culbertson President & CEO, Corpus Christi Regional Economic Development Corporation

Angie Flores

Angie Flores on behalf of Todd Hunter, State Representative District 32

Cindie Gonzalez

Cindie Gonzalez on behalf of Abel Herrero, State Representative District 34

Adrian Rodriguez

Adrian Rodriguez Athletic Director, Texas A&M - Corpus Christi

Daniel Melise General Manager, American Bank Center


Brett Oetting, CDME President & CEO

Brady Ballard

Brady Ballard General Manager, Corpus Christi Hooks

Learn More