Find Deals Around the Coastal Capital of Texas

From discounts to some of our mosts popular attractions to special promotions, you are bound to discover a few great offers and enhance your trip!

The State of Tourism Gala

& Hospitality Awards

SAVE THE DATE: November 16, 2023


State of Tourism & Hospitality Awards 2023 - Save The Date


Join us for the 2023 State of Tourism Gala & Hospitality Awards on November 16, 2023 to celebrate our tourism and hospitality industry. The State of Tourism is designed to honor and celebrate individuals that are making an impact in our community through the Corpus Christi tourism industry. The State of Tourism Gala celebrates excellence in tourism and hospitality and is held in conjunction with the Visit Corpus Christi Annual Meeting.

Join us in 2023 for an unforgettable annual event and celebrate our hospitality heroes!


2023 Sponsorships NOW Available!

As a sponsor of the State of Tourism Gala & Award Ceremony, you will join us in our mission to share Corpus Christi with the world. In partnership with Visit Corpus Christi, you will fund ongoing initiatives, support the tourism and hospitality industry, and spread the word about the impact tourism has on our community. Below are the tiers of each sponsorship level. For all inquiries regarding sponsorship amenities, please contact Meredith Darden, at

SOT - Sponsorship Tiers - Updated 3.31 - Small

For more information on sponsorship inquiries, email

Congratulations to the
2022 HOSPi Award Finalists

HouseKeeper of the Year (HOUSi): Connie Luna Texas State Aquarium  Diana Moya - Staybridge Suites Vanessa Grijalva - Hilton Garden Inn Tourism Extraordinaire (FRIENDLi): DeAnna Richarte - American Bank Center Jericho Dyogi - Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Elaine Motl - Barefoot Mardi Gras Heart of the House (HEARTi): Tye West - Port Royal Ocean Resort  Sabrina Grubbs - Port Royal Ocean Resort Johnny De La Rosa - Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bartender of the Year (BOOZi): Charlie Adkins - Brewster Street  Cleveland Miller - Water Street Oyster Bar  Tristina Lindsey - The Texan Front of House (HAPPi): Myrtle Hattan: Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Veronica Rocha - Home 2Suites by Hilton Trinatee Duhart - Bien Merite  Under 35 Leadership Award (SPARKi): Richard Wright - MCR  Sarah Perez - Port Royal Ocean Resort Melanie Granado - American Bank Center Restaurant of the Year (FOODi): Dragon Fly  The Republic of Texas  Restaurant 361 at Port Royal Hotel of the Year (COMFi): Hilton Garden Inn Port Royal Ocean Resort Residence Inn Downtown Attraction of the Year (HATTi): Islander Athletics USS Lexington Museum on the Bay Corpus Christi Symphony Orchestra